In honor of its 60th anniversary, Impulse! Records to release 4-disc box set

American jazz record company and Impulse label! Records will release a luxury four-disc box set in honor of its 60th anniversary. It contains iconic tracks for the label John Coltrane, Quincy Jones, Charles Mingus, Oliver Nelson, Pharoah Sanders, Archie Shepp and others legendary Impulse performers. The full title of the release is “Impulse Records: Music, Message and the Moment Box Set”.

Impulse! Records was one of the major music labels of the 60s. He managed to connect the golden age of jazz in the 50s and 70s with new generations. This is covered in magazine-style notes by Greg Tate and A.B. Spellman, complete with posters and artist portraits. The whole set is enclosed in a collector’s box in Impulse colors! Records – orange and red.

The four-disc edition of Impulse Records: Music, Message and the Moment Box Set will be printed by May 21 this year. In the United States, a prepaid box set will cost $140.

Leave a Reply