Moby “Reprise” – symphonic versions on double vinyl

At the end of May 2021, the original Moby album “Reprise” will be released, where all the famous hits of the electronic guru are presented in versions arranged for classical instruments.

Jim James (My Morning Jacket), Kris Kristofferson, and Mark Lanegan also contributed to the album. In total, the two records, printed on 180-gram vinyl, contain 14 tracks, including a cover version of David Bowie’s hit “Heroes”. The release will be released on the Deutsche Grammophon label on May 28, 2021 and will sell for $35.99.


Moby’s “Reprise” album track listing on vinyl:

Natural Blues (Feat. Gregory Porter & Amythyst Kiah)
Porcelain (Feat. Jim James)

Extreme Ways
Heroes (Feat. Mindy Jones)
God Moving Over The Face Of The Waters (Feat. Víkingur Ólafsson)
Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad? (Feat. Apollo Jane & Deitrick Haddon)
The Lonely Night (Feat. Mark Lanegan & Kris Kristofferson)
We Are All Made Of Stars
Lift Me Up

Leave a Reply