Robert Plant Announces “Digging Deep” Double CD Solo Anthology

British vocalist, one of the founders of the band Led Zeppelin and independent musician Robert Plant announced a solo anthology “Digging Deep”, consisting of 30 tracks from different albums.

It will be released on October 2 on Plant’s Es Paranza label. To the delight of fans, the anthology includes only the best and “most important” tracks, including “Hurting Kind” and “Shine It All Around”.

As a bonus, plant added three tracks that were previously unreleased: cover versions of “Nothing Takes The Place Of You” Toussaint McCall, “Too Much Alike” by Charlie Feathers, and “Highway” by Charlie Patton. It is worth noting that some of the tracks from “Digging Deep” were recorded together with other famous musicians.

The anthology “Digging Deep” will be released on two CDs and digitally on all popular services. Nothing has been reported about vinyl yet. Meanwhile, the pre-order is already open.

Leave a Reply