Kraftwerk announced a series of vinyl reissues

Kraftwerk will release a series of vinyl re-releases on Parlophone this October. The new collection is based on the remasters included in the “12345678 Catalog” box set, released in 2009.

It includes such releases as “Autobahn”, “Radio-Activity”, “Trans Europe Express”, “The Man-Machine”, “Computer World”, “Techno Pop”, “The Mix” and “Tour De France” All albums will be released on color vinyl, each release will receive a booklet with photographs and other images, either 12, 16 or 20 pages.

The series also included German versions of albums with German track titles, but with the same sound as the English version. According to information published on Reddit, the collection was originally planned to be announced back in April, but the release was postponed (possibly due to the death Florian Schneider). In the UK, all releases cost £23, with the exception of “Tour de France” and “The Mix”, both of which are £35 each.

Pre-order is now available on the Beartree Records website. The release is scheduled for October 9th.

Leave a Reply